Awards Committee

The committee shall consist of no less than three (3) and no more than five (5) members appointed to conduct the annual Town Clerk of the Year award.


The committee shall be governed by criteria established by the Executive Committee:

(a) CCTC certification required

(b) A minimum of three (3) years as a Town/City Clerk

(c) Active involvement in the Association and its program

(d) A significant accomplishment in a given year, or over a period of years

(e) Community commitment

(f) Fulfill the Connecticut Town Clerks Association “Code of Ethics”

(g) No person shall receive this award more than once in a five (5) year period.

Key Links